Míle buíochas ó chroí do foireann sinsir Flipeadóirí Longfoirt

Published in News, Senior Football

Míle buíochas ó chroí do foireann sinsir Flipeadóirí Longfoirt tar éis craobh shinsir Peile 2019 Front L-R Darragh O Connell, Robbie O Connell, Cian Kavanagh, Paddy Duggan, Ronan Kenny, Andrew Kelly, Colm Farrell, Gerard Flynn, Darragh Conroy, Conor Clarke, Robbie Clarke, Patrick Farrell, Brian Walsh, Seán Clarke, Shane O Connell, Diarmuid Sheehan, Back row L-R Rory Maher, Líam Barry, Niall Mulligan, Darren Flaherty, Peter Foy, Danny Monks, Peter Lynn, Paulis Merkelis, Daniel Kirby, Daire O Brien, Eoin McGuinness, Tadhg McNiven, Andrew Dalton, Adrian Duffy, Dermot Brady, Ruairí Clarke, Barry Gilleran (Capt) The county final finished on the finest of margins in Pearse Park on Sunday last with Slashers having battled until the injury time winning point by Cill Eó. Slashers entered the final as underdogs by most commentators yet through the game were unwilling to concede and showed a team spirit that was unbreakable and gained a lot of support among the many Slashers supporters in the crowd. This team is one that will grow in stature and new talent has already emerged that will form the basis of the quest for 2020 victory. There were so many positives in the championship run and this was evident from the willing support of sponsors and followers all year who got behind the young team. Flipeadóirí Longfoirt do not have the cup today but otherwise are in a very good place. Never give up. Flipeadóirí Longfoirt abú! Congrats to Cill Eó - all the best in Leinster.