Flipeadóirí Longfoirt – Golf Classic results 2016

Published in News, Senior Football

Slashers annual golf classic 8 Oct 2016 The following were winners in our recent 'Golf Classic', held at County Longford golf Club. 1st. Prize, Andy Byrnes Bar team, P.V.Fallon, K. Kilrane, Joe Feeney and Andy Byrne, 93 points. 2nd. Prize                        Larry Mitchell, Dave Kelly, Paul Mitchell and Mervyn Keegan 91 points 3rd. Prize                        Eamon Kenny, John Murphy, Niall Caslin and Aidan O'Brien 86 points 4th. Prize                        P. J. Bennett, Darragh Melia,Finian O'Brien and Mark Melia 86 points 5th. Prize O'Reillys VW  team     Hannah O'Reilly, Gary Melia, Yvonne McGarry Groarke and Gerry Penrose, 85 points. Longest Drive, Men - Colm Farrell   Ladies - Rita Farrell Nearest the pin -  Niall Caslin. Our sincere thanks to the many sponsors and partaking teams. A special word of thanks to County Longford Golf Club whose excellent facilities were enjoyed by all, and especially the caterers and bar team and to Tom Mulligan for the behind the scenes work as ever. Well done Colm Farrell our senior keeper who showed that he is a dab hand at striking as well as stopping.